Tuesday, April 10, 2007

Roseanne Thinks Gays Are Narcissistic


Roseanne just went where she should not have gone. She just totally dissed gay people which is sad considering she does have quite a following, me thinks.

Being a regular KCAA co-host, they had as a phone-in guest African-American lesbian activist Jasmyne Cannick and this is what she had to say:

Never once in my 54 years have I ever once heard a gay or lesbian person who’s politically active say one thing about anything that was not about them. They don’t care about minimum wage, they don’t care about any other group other than their own self because you know, some people say being gay and lesbian is a totally narcissistic thing and sometimes I wonder.

I’ve never heard any of them say anything except for “accept me ‘cause I’m gay.”

It’s just, it’s screwed. It’s no different than the evangelicals, it’s the same mindset. They want you to accept Jesus and you guys want us to all believe it’s ok to be gay. And a lot of us, a lot of them, I do, I don’t give a damn who anybody has sex with, as long as they’re not underage and an animal. I don’t give a damn, it’s none of my damn business. I’m just sick of all the divisiveness, it’s not getting any of us anywhere.


Okay I do agree with her to a point.... remember, I said to a point but she should not say everyone is narcissistic. That is being stupid.... I just believe that being gay is about sexual preference and not about personalities, which being narcisstic is a personality trait. Again this is just my opinion. A straight person can be narcisstic... think Hollywood stars..... so if Roseanne's logic is correct then:

If all gay people are narcissistic and if all Hollywood people are narcissistic then all Hollywood people are gays.....

Okay... it's early in the morning...... need my tea.

No comments: